"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Abysmal Dawn Sign To Crash Music

Crash Music, Inc. has announced the signing of ABYSMAL DAWN, the Los Angeles-based extreme metal band featuring former members of RISE and INHUMAN VISIONS.

According to a press release, ABYSMAL DAWN "plays aggressive modern death that combines some of the best elements of both black and thrash metal. The band seamlessly blends the catchiness and technicality of early '90s American death, with ample doses of atmosphere, melody and the brutality of their contemporaries."

Commented the band: "We are very excited to be working with Crash Music. They are one of the few labels in this industry still supporting premium extreme acts and it's an honor to be working with them. We know that there is still plenty of hard work that lies ahead but we say, bring it on!"

ABYSMAL DAWN's debut album, "From Ashes", is scheduled for release on April 4. The CD was engineered, mixed and mastered by John Haddad (EYES OF FIRE, PHOBIA, INTRONAUT) at Shiva Industries in Santa Ana, CA. Here's the final track listing of "From Ashes":

1. Impending Doom (Instrumental)
2. In the Hands of Death
3. Blacken the Sky
4. Servants to Their Knees
5. Wicked Impulse
6. Solitude's Demise
7. State of Mind
8. Salting the Earth
9. Crown Desire

Advanced tracks from the CD and additional info may be found on their MySpace page or their official web site.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Abysmal Dawn Sign To Crash Music"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.