"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Project: Failing Flesh Prepare To Master New Album

PROJECT: FAILING FLESH, the new group featuring former VOIVOD/current E-FORCE bassist/vocalist Eric Forrest, Kevin 131 (GARDEN OF SHADOWS, TWISTED TOWER DIRE, BRAVE, WHILE HEAVEN WEPT) and Tim Gutierrez (instruments), will master their new album, "The Conjoined", on January 24.

Kevin 131 had previously stated about the upcoming CD, "The songs are sounding great, very happy with them. But I guess every band says that about their new record. Eric sounds the best he ever has, Tim's riffing and ideas are sick as usual, and the songs are quite varied. Nice places that break it up with strange parts. Same as last time, we just did whatever we wanted to for this record. It's not all the same type of sound all the way through, enough things to keep it interesting."

PROJECT: FAILING FLESH's debut album, "A Beautiful Sickness", was released in the U.S. in early 2005 via Candlelight Records USA. The CD was issued in Europe in September 2004 through Holland's Karmageddon Media (formerly Hammerheart Records).

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Project: Failing Flesh Prepare To Master New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.