"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ares Kingdom To Release New Single, Full-Length Album

Kansas City's only death/thrash metal band ARES KINGDOM will release their new 12" single, entitled "Firestorm Redemption", through NWN! Productions in mid-February. It will feature two non-LP bonus tracks, "The Undying Fire" and "The Scourge" (both re-recorded in 2005). Each copy will include a lyric poster. The limited-edition "Die Hard" version will be pressed on gold vinyl and include a special issue embroidered logo patch. The band's full length CD and LP, entitled "Return to Dust", will follow in early March. The gold vinyl LP "Die Hard" version (with a gatefold jacket) will include a special 7" EP featuring the band's acclaimed 1998 demo, and an embroidered patch. A second single, entitled "Failsafe" — and featuring more non-LP tracks and other extras — will appear later in the spring and feature three non-LP bonus tracks, "Vultures in the Sky" (originally recorded by L.A. thrashers DÉTENTE in 1985), "Solis Lacus" and "Imperium".

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ares Kingdom To Release New Single, Full-Length"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.