"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Place of Skulls "The Black Is Never Far" Tracklisting and Artwork

PLACE OF SKULLS, the Knoxville, Tennessee-based band featuring former PENTAGRAM guitarist Victor Griffin, have finalized the track listing for their third full-length CD, "The Black Is Never Far", due late February in Germany (on Exile On Mainstream Records), followed by the rest of Europe, the U.K., and the U.S. by the end of March.

"The Black Is Never Far" was recorded at Lakeside Studios with producers Travis Wyrick and Mike Dearing, and features Griffin alongside Dennis Cornelius of REVELATION and OVERSOUL fame and drummer extraordinaire Tim Tomaselli. Longtime friend and original PLACE OF SKULLS/DEATH ROW bassist Lee Abney also makes a guest appearance. Touring plans include a European trek in early 2006 with a possible limited run of U.S. dates.

"The Black Is Never Far" (view cover here) track listing:

01. Prisoner's Creed
02. Sense Of Divinity
03. Darkest Hour
04. Interlude
05. Apart From Me
06. The Black Is Never Far
07. We The Unrighteous
08. Interlude
09. Masters Of Jest
10. Interlude
11. Lookin' For A Reason
12. Relentless
13. Changed Heart

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Place of Skulls Tracklisting and Artwork"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.