"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Celtic Frost's "Monotheist" Tracklisting Revealed

Photo of Celtic Frost

Band Photo: Celtic Frost (?)

Celtic Frost mainman Tom Gabriel Fischer (a.k.a. Tom G. Warrior) recently revealed the complete track listing for the band's new album "Monotheist" in an interview with the U.K.'s Terrorizer magazine.

The group's first album in 13 years, "Monotheist" will be released during the spring on an as-yet-undetermined label. The culmination of some three and a half years of songwriting and recording work, the album was largely produced by the band themselves and financed by their own production company, with additional assistance from Hypocrisy/Pain mastermind Peter Tägtgren during the final recording and mixing sessions at Horus Sound Studio in Hanover, Germany. Original Celtic Frost members Fischer (voice and guitars) and Martin Eric Ain (bass) are joined by Erol Unala (guitar) and Franco Sesa (drums). The band are now managed by Antje Lange for The A Label in Berlin, Germany.

"Monotheist" track listing:

01. Progeny
02. Ground
03. A Dying God Coming Into Human Flesh
04. Drown In Ashes
05. Os Abysmi Vel Daath
06. Temple Of Depression (bonus track)
07. Obscured
08. Domain of Decay
09. Ain Elohim
10. Totengott
11. Synagoga Satanae
12. Winter (Requiem, Chapter Three)

Read Tom Gabriel Fischer's full interview with Terrorizer in the magazine's issue 140, on sale January 5.

Source: Digital Metal

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Celtic Frost's 'Monotheist' Tracklisting Revealed"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. old skool thrash writes:

f*** yeah bring it on frost!!!
tour england! now!

# Jan 5, 2006 @ 5:50 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. KING writes:

Its Going To Be Great And For All The Morbid People South American Tour.

# Jan 12, 2006 @ 11:30 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.