"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Langsuyr Delay Release In Wake Of Malaysian Black Metal Ban

LANGSUYR were already blacklisted by the Malaysian authorities in the wake of their black metal influences in the year 2000. The group, however, denied all the allegations thrown at them. Clockwork Records' decision to delay the release of the CD is being attributed to the fact that the album faced a very real possibility of being banned and ultimately never seeing the light of day.

LANGSUYR recently signed a two-album contract with Clockwork, which is distributed by Warner (Malaysia). The band shot their first video clip for the song "Sunut" last week, to be included on a VCD that will accompany the album. The VCD will also contain interviews and some gig highlights.

Here is the "Asyik" track listing:

01. Asyik
i. Kelibat
ii. Laila Majnun
iii. Kelam/Terang
iv. Seloka Leka Bernyawa
v. Akhir Tamu
02. Liberalisasi Songsang
03. Bedal
04. Sunut
05. Kau Racun
06. Mata Air


* "Sunut" video clip
* Interviews
* Gig highlights

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Langsuyr Delay Release In Wake Of Black Metal Ban"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.