"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Sword Sign With Kemado Records

Austin, Texas-based quartet THE SWORD have inked a deal with New York City label Kemado Records. The fast-rising band, known for their explosive songs, gripping live performances and unique vision, will release their self-titled debut on February 14, 2006.

"The Sword" final track listing:

01. Celestial Crown
02. Barael's Blade
03. Freya
04. Winter's Wolves
05. The Horned Goddess
06. Iron Swan
07. Lament for the Aurochs
08. March of the Lor
09. Ebethron

The song "Iron Swan" has been posted online at this location.

THE SWORD will perform a number of New York City-area live dates in mid November, previewing tracks from their forthcoming release. The details are as follows:

Nov. 19 - Brooklyn, NY - TBA (with PANTHERS, SOLDIERS OF FORTUNE)
Nov. 21 - New York, NY - Mercury Lounge (with INNAWAY, HULL)
Nov. 22 - New York, NY - LIT (with CHEESEBURGER)
Dec. 16 - Austin, TX - Emo's

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Sword Sign With Kemado Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.