"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Deftones "B-Sides & Rarities" Out Oct. 4th

Photo of Deftones

Band Photo: Deftones (?)

October 4th is the day The Deftones plan on releasing their B-Sides & Rarities CD/DVD Combo. The album collects various covers the band has recorded over the years along with alternate versions of album tracks. Also included in the DVD will be music videos, live performances and backstage footage.


1. "Savory" (feat. Jonah Matranga of Far / Gratitude) (Jawbox Cover)
2. "Wax And Wane" (Cocteau Twins Cover)
3. "Change (In the House of Flies)"
4. "Simple Man" (Lynyrd Skynyrd Cover)
5. "Sinatra" (Helmet Cover)
6. "No Ordinary Love" (Sade Cover) (feat. Jonah Matranga of Far / Gratitude)
7. "Teenager" (Idiot Version)
8. "Crenshaw Punch" / "I'll Throw Rocks At You"
9. "Black Moon"
10. "If Only Tonight We Could Sleep" (The Cure Cover)
11. "Please Please Please Let Me Get What I Want" (The Smiths Cover)
12. "Digital Bath" (Acoustic)
13. "The Chauffeur" (Duran Duran Cover)
14. "Be Quiet And Drive (Far Away)" (Acoustic)


1. "7 Words"
2. "Bored"
3. "My Own Summer"
4. "Be Quiet And Drive (Far Away)"
5. "Change (In The House Of Flies)"
6. "Back To School (Mini Maggit)"
7. "Digital Bath"
8. "Minerva"
9. "Hexagram"
10. "Bloody Cape"
11. "Engine No. 9" (Live)
12. "Root" (Live)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Deftones 'B-Sides & Rarities' Out Oct. 4th"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Mike writes:


# Sep 15, 2005 @ 6:30 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Sandra and Rudy writes:

this album is gunna be badass !!!! gotta get is when it hits. laterz

# Oct 10, 2005 @ 10:26 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.