"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Callenish Circle Finish New Album

Holland's most deadly Death/Thrash formation Callenish Circle recently finished the recordings of their new (and 5th) album. The new album is titled "[ Pitch.Black.Effects ]" and it was recorded at aRe U Recordings in Holland under supervision of producer Gail Liebling. The final mix was done at the well-known Antfarm Studio in Denmark with Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Illdisposed, Mnemic). Mastering duties were handled again by Peter Neuber at Mega Wimp Sound in Germany. Last but not least, the complete artwork was created by Danish art talent Mircea Gabriel Eftemie at Cadaverman Media.

Official statement from guitar player Ron on the new album:

This time we decided to record, mix and master the album on different locations. We recorded the album over here in Holland with our long-time (live) sound-engineer Gail Liebling and the final mix was done in Denmark with Tue Madsen at his Antfarm Studio. Last but not least the mastering was done by Peter Neuber at Mega Wimp Sound and this turned out to be a perfect combination. The sound is absolutely killer! Gail, who is also responsible for all digital / wacky sounds on 'My Passion // Your Pain', was also involved in the writing process now. Result is that the amount of digital sounds increased, also being more integrated in the music, which turned out great. I think we made a big step forward regarding production and song writing and we're very anxious to hear what the fans and press think of it.

What we think... groovy as hell, catchy as Justin Timberlake and heavy as fuck!

You'll be surprised, that's for sure!

Track list "[ Pitch.Black.Effects ]" (view cover):

1. This Day You Regret
2. Ignorant
3. Behind Lines
4. Schwarzes Licht
5. Sweet Cyanide
6. Blind
7. Guess Again
8. Self-Inflicted
9. As You Speak
10. Pitch Black

The album will also be available in a luxury limited edition digipack CD/DVD set with different artwork (view cover).

Additional track list of the DVD:

- professionally recorded live show (8 songs - 40 minutes) at the 013 venue in Tilburg, The Netherlands.
- studio report featuring the recordings in Holland, the mix in Denmark & an exclusive interview with producer Gail Liebling.
- festival report of the band's trip to the Brutal Assault Festival in Czech Republic (2005).
- festival report of the band's trip to the Piorno Rock Festival in Spain (2004).
- motion photo gallery.

The European release for "[ Pitch.Black.Effects]" is scheduled for the 14th of November 2005 through Metal Blade Records.

Source: Metal Blade Records

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Callenish Circle Finish New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.