"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Crowpath Announce Tentative Album Tracklisting

Swedish grind metal act Crowpath has posted the following message on their official web site:

At last!! Our recording session for our second album, Son of Sulphur, is now completed. 10 days of sweat, broken microphones, headache and broken eardrums is over. The recording session was done with producer Andy Andersson in Berno studios (where bands like the The Haunted, Amon Amarth, and Insision, among others, have recorded their albums) in our hometown Malmö in the south of Sweden.

The new recording is more dynamic, both production-wise and song-wise, than previous recordings. And we are sure that people will raise an eyebrow or two, 'cuz some stuff that you'll hear on Son of Sulphur is quite different from earlier material. The album is something like 33 minutes and 12 songs long. The artwork is done by Juha Vourma, the guy who done stuff for USURPER, AUTOPSY and lots of other metal bands. Mastering duties will be done by Scott Hull at Visceral Sounds. Release date for our little baby is November 22 in the U.S. through Willowtip Records. European boys and girls have to wait until early 2006 on the Earache release.

Son of Sulphur tentative track listing (in no particular order):

01. The Will to Burn
02. Children of Boredom
03. Scab Coated Attraction
04. The Lycanthrope
05. Seed of Arson
06. Self Destructive Pessimist
07. Candles and Kerosene
08. End in Water
09. Pigeonsmasher
10. Chased, Caught and Charged
11. Picked Clean
12. Lights Out, Left for Dead

Source: Crowpath

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Crowpath Announce Tentative Album Tracklisting"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.