"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Headline News

Meshuggah Premiere New Single “The Abysmal Eye” - Six Years After Band’s Last Album

Photo of Meshuggah

Band Photo: Meshuggah (?)

Six years after the band’s last album, “The Violent Sleep Of Reason“, Meshuggah premiere their first new single “The Abysmal Eye”. The track is off their highly anticipated ninth studio full-length “Immutable“. That 13-track album will be out on April 01st via the band’s new label home of Atomic Fire Records.

Recording sessions for it took place at Sweetspot Studios in Sweden with lead guitarist Fredrik Thordendal making his full-time return to the group’s roster for the album.

“Immutable” track listi:

01 – “Broken Cog”
02 – “The Abysmal Eye”
03 – “Light The Shortening Fuse”
04 – “Phantoms”
05 – “Ligature Marks”
06 – “God He Sees In Mirrors”
07 – “They Move Below”
08 – “Kaleidoscope”
09 – “Black Cathedral”
10 – “I Am That Thirst”
11 – “The Faultless”
12 – “Armies Of The Preposterous”
13 – “Past Tense”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Meshuggah Premiere New Single “The Abysmal Eye”"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.