"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Headline News

Iron Maiden Announce 17th Album “Senjutsu”

Photo of Iron Maiden

Band Photo: Iron Maiden (?)

Iron Maiden announce their 17th studio full-length “Senjutsu“, which will be released on September 03rd through Parlophone Records. The album was recorded back in early 2019 and will arrive as their first new record in six years. The group once again worked with producer Kevin Shirley on the outing, with their own Steve Harris co-producing.

“The Writing On The Wall” was recently launched as the first advance track from the album, streaming via YouTube for you below:

Explains Steve Harris:

“We chose to record at Studio Guillaume Tell in France again as the place has such a relaxed vibe. The setup there is perfect for our needs; the building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did ‘The Book Of Souls‘ in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds.

There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it.”

Adds singer Bruce Dickinson:

“We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video. Of course the pandemic delayed things more – so much for the best laid plans – or should that be ‘strategies’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised – in a good way, I hope!”

“Senjutsu” track listing:

01 – “Senjutsu”
02 – “Stratego”
03 – “The Writing On The Wall”
04 – “Lost In A Lost World”
05 – “Days Of Future Past”
06 – “The Time Machine”
07 – “Darkest Hour”
08 – “Death Of The Celts”
09 – “The Parchment”
10 – “Hell On Earth”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Iron Maiden Announce New Album “Senjutsu”"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.