"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Calyces Releases Live Studio Session "Live At Studio U217"

Calyces, the hotly-tipped new Greek prog / groove metal quartet, have unveiled a new live in-studio session. You can check it out below. The session features three tracks from their acclaimed debut LP Impulse to Soar (October 2020): "False Awakening," "Ego Dries Up the Ocean," and "Those Flames Are Dancing Wild."

The band comments: "It was about time to shake the dust off our shoulders, after a long period of stay at home due to the pandemic. We are happy to present you our first live performance after the release of Impulse to Soar. From the familiar setting of Studio U217, an 18 minute live set, featuring material from the critically acclaimed debut, showcasing the on-stage dynamic of the band and filling the gap until the circumstances allow for a proper live show. ?eep the faith!"

Recorded & Filmed by Manos G. at Studio U217
Mixed & Mastered by Hector D. (hd factory)
Post-Production by Manster Design

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Calyces Releases Live Studio Session"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment