"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

James Durbin (Quiet Riot) Premieres Solo Single "Kings Before You"

Photo of Machine Head

Band Photo: Machine Head (?)

Quiet Riot frontman James Durbin premieres his debut solo single "Kings Before You", featuring Fozzy singer Chris Jericho and guitarist Phil Demmel (ex-Machine Head, Vio-Lence). The track is taken from his solo project's - named Durbin - debut release "The Beast Awakens ", out in stores on February 12, 2021.

Explains Durbin:

"2020 has been such a strange year for all of us. Coincidentally, our shelter in place order happened just as I had begun writing for the album. It really forced me to write by myself and not rely on others to write the riffs for me. And then to write the lyrics and melodies too."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "James Durbin (Quiet Riot) Premieres Solo Single"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment