"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Scour Reveals "The Black EP" Details; Posts New Song "Doom" Online

Scour, the extreme metal supergroup featuring Philip H. Anselmo (Pantera, Down, En Minor), John Jarvis (Agoraphobic Nosebleed), Derek Engemann (Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals), Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index), and Adam Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, Lock Up) will release their long-anticipated record "The Black EP" on Black Friday, November 27th.

Forged in 2015, Scour made its debut with the ferocious single "Dispatched." "The Grey EP" released via Anselmo's Housecore label dropped in 2016, followed by The Red EP in 2017. Faster and tighter than ever, this year’s The Black EP serves as the final release of the EP trilogy and is inarguably the band’s most ferocious effort to date. Mixed and mastered by Ryan Vincent at Apollo Audio Alternative with vocals and drums engineered by Stephen “Big Fella” Berrigan (Down, Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals, Eyehategod), The Black EP includes guest appearances from Erik Rutan of Hate Eternal, Pat O’Brien of Cannibal Corpse, and actor Jason Momoa (Dune, Game Of Thrones, Aquaman).

"The latest Scour is the best Scour," proclaims Anselmo. Engemann adds, "This is our most fierce and ripping album to date. Completing the EP trilogy, The Black EP brings a more mature musical approach without compromising the utter relentless brutality. We’ve got a few special gems as well that I’m stoked for people to hear."

Today the band is pleased to offer up the opening track, the crushing "Doom." It includes guest vocals from Jason Momoa and a guest guitar solo by Erik Rutan.

"The Black EP" tracklisting:

1. Doom
2. Nail
3. Propaganda
4. Flames
5. Microbes
6. Subprime

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Scour Reveals 'The Black EP' Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Albert is a chooch writes:

Im surprised this site still exist.... I'm guessing the last album y'all reviewed is black sabbath.

# Oct 31, 2020 @ 10:39 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. Noone writes:

Nice attempt at getting people riled up. I’m sure you’re trying to get some sort of ‘back-and-forth’ going and get the conversations heated up again. I feel you, I miss it too. I wont chirp you in order to get a response from you, it’s what you want. The website is what it is. Enjoy what you have on this website. Have a good one.

# Nov 1, 2020 @ 6:34 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.