"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Pangaea Signs With Metal Blade Records; New Album Expected Next Year

Metal Blade Records welcomes Pangaea to its worldwide roster.

Hailing from Wisconsin, the five-piece progressive metal band has strived to guide heavy music in a new direction. Since the release of Pangaea's first EP, Unified (2014), the band has aimed to push boundaries and further navigate musical possibilities rather than settling into one "sound". Their debut full-length, Roots (2015), features unconventional harmony/structure alongside euphoric moments, conveying the balance between the ever-present experiential joys and dissolutions. Their sophomore album, VESPR, was released on September 20, 2019 to critical acclaim. Derived from exhausted emptiness, VESPR, takes a dark turn into the failures of humanity to process the digital age, and the immeasurable damage yet to be realized.

Pangaea's Metal Blade Records debut promises to be another stunning chapter in this up-and-coming band's history. The band plans to begin the writing process for their third studio album at the backend of 2020. Stay tuned for more news coming soon.

Pangaea comments: "We are honored to announce our signing with Metal Blade Records. We've all grown up listening to Metal Blade releases and are thrilled to now be a part of their phenomenal roster. The idea for the Bachelor parody announcement video came from us wanting to do something unique that highlighted our sense of humor and the fact that we don't take ourselves too seriously. We are looking forward to starting this new chapter in the band's story and we can't think of a better label to join forces with to share our musical vision with the world."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pangaea Signs With Metal Blade Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment