"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sodom Reveals New Album "Genesis XIX" Artwork And Tracklisting

Photo of Sodom

Band Photo: Sodom (?)

German thrash metal legends Sodom has revealed the artwork and tracklisting for their forthcoming new album, "Genesis XIX," both of which can be seen below. The album was recorded by Siggi Bemm and mastered by Patrick W. Engel and will be released on November 27th. The cover artwork was illustrated again by Joe Petagno.

"Genesis XIX" will be released as a CD DigiPak version, 2LP gatefold version, exclusive bundle versions with mask (only at the Steamhammer shop), download and stream through SPV/Steamhammer here

The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Blind Superstition
2. Sodom & Gomorrah
3. Euthanasia
4. Genesis XIX
5. Nicht mehr mein Land
6. Glock'n'Roll
7. The Harponeer
8. Dehumanized
9. Occult Perpetrator
10. Waldo & Pigpen
11. Indoctrination
12. Friendly Fire

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Sodom Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Oldthrasherinflorida writes:

This looks epically rad....Sodom never disappoints...ever....2020 deserves some great albums and this will probably be one of them..... especially looking forward to hearing Glock n roll.....thrash til death

# Sep 19, 2020 @ 11:24 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. X writes:

I agree, Oldthrasher!

# Sep 30, 2020 @ 4:39 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.