"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Loudblast Reveals New Album "Manifesto" Artwork And Tracklisting

After 35 years, Loudblast remains a unique entity of fully dedicated musicians churning out some of the catchiest death thrashing head banging madness.

Loudblast have been recording their new album, "Manifesto," at Vamacara Studio in France. It is produced by HK Krauss and band leader Stéphane Buriez. "Manifesto" contains 10 new songs (and several more bonuses recorded for limited editions).

The cover art was made by Eliran Kantor who once again achieved a stunning piece of work: "Stéphane told me about the album title, and I came up with the idea for the cover late at night while I was trying to fall asleep: I pictured a book that instead of bringing enlightenment (usually portrayed by rays of light), is emanating shadows. A dark cast revealing the evil nature bubbling in black tar beneath those who read it."

Band guitarist and front man Stéphane Buriez comments on its musical side: "This album has a particular feel for me, the themes refer to the chaos of life as such, to the chaos of society, the darkness of man revealed through his everyday actions. In Manifesto there’s the unhealthy side of our previous album Burial Ground, the atmospheres of ‘Disincarnate', ‘Sublime Dementia' and ‘Cross The Threshold', just a real Loudblast album!"

New member Frédéric Leclercq (ex-Dragonforce - bass) adds: "While we kept certain elements of Burial Ground, especially in terms of darkness, there was also common goal to go back to the roots of Loudblast. Stylistically, a balance between the brutality of Disincarnate, and the technicity and melodicity of 'Sublime Dementia.'"

"Manifesto" is scheduled for an early November 2020 release.

"Manifesto" tracklisting

1. Todestrieb
2. Solace In Hell
3. Erasing Reality
4. The Promethean Fire
5. Invoking To Justify
6. Into The Greatest Of Unknowns
7. Infamy Be To You
8. It Hides Until It Feeds
9. Festering Pyre
10. Unit 731

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Loudblast Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment