"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Konvent Posts "Puritan Masochism" Unboxing Video Online

Danish death/doom quartet Konvent has posted a new video online, unboxing their debut album, "Puritan Masochism." You can check it out below. The album is scheduled to be released on January 24th through Napalm Records and will be available in LP, CD and digital formats.

The Danish collective, founded in 2015, stoically trudges through the blackest mires - following in the footsteps of Mythic, Paradise Lost, Skepticism and Winter, who all unleashed the bleakest horror on mankind in the early 90s. Rikke Emilie List's guttural vocals and tenacious riffing combined with menacingly heavy production make the debut by these four Danish women a massive, extreme metal highlight of early 2020 - and it wouldn't come as a surprise if their upcoming album, "Puritan Masochism," conjures up a deserved revival for the whole death doom genre.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Konvent Posts Unboxing Video Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment