"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Deranged Begins Recording First Album With New Vocalist Johan Bergström

Swedish death metal long-runners Deranged have entered Berno Studio (Amon Amarth, The Crown, Witchery) in Malmö, with plans to record their tenth album, follow-up to "Struck By A Murderous Siege" (2016). The record is set to be released early next year on Agonia Records.

The band commented: "Alright! We're back in Berno Studio to record our tenth full-length album! Eight tracks of swift, uncompromising brutality and skull crushing heaviness! To be released spring 2020 via Agonia Records. Album title to be confirmed, some of the song titles are: ‘Quarantine Required for the Rotten Masses’ ‘Engulfed by Hate I Stab To Kill’ ‘Carnal Provision For The Rotten Masses’

Johan Bergström - vocals
Thomas Ahlgren - guitars
Andreas Johansson - bass
Rikard Wermen – drums.

This will be Deranged's first album to feature new vocalist, Johan Bergström (Visceral Bleeding).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Deranged Begins Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment