"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Magic Kingdom Posts New Lyric Video "MetAlmighty" Online

Belgian guitarist Dushan Petrossi is not only the driving force behind Iron Mask, he is also the mastermind of the symphonic speed metallers Magic Kingdom, which have released five albums and achieved international success, especially in Europe, Asia and South America.

Just one year after the band was founded, they released their 1999 debut "The Arrival," followed five years later by "Metallic Tragedy," which also received rave reviews. In particular, this album and the ensuing "Symphony Of War" make Magic Kingdom complete and have them become a major player in their genre.

While Iron Mask is more along the lines of classical Hard Rock and neo-classical inspired Metal, this four-piece is much harder and faster –though no less fascinating and catchy.

New album "MetAlmighty" delivers 100% of what the fans are expecting, Dushan's splendid guitar work combined with the strong vocal performance of Michael Vescera puts flesh on the songs: "Michael's vocals are very expressive and passionate," notes Petrossi. "He always gives 100% and holds nothing back. We needed someone like him and are very glad that he is part of the band now.”

Even though the name Magic Kingdom conjurs up a certain innocence, you should not be fooled by it. The band's sound has some serious balls, is deeply rooted in melodic metal and has definitively a mind of its own. The furious playing of Petrossi especially adds the neo-classical touch, no wonder that the excellent guitarist is compared to greats like Yngwie Malmsteen and Michael Romeo. And so the new album "MetAlmighty" will kick off right where 'Savage Requiem' ended.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Magic Kingdom Posts New Lyric Video Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment