"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sammath release 6th full length album, Across the Rhine Is Only Death, on Hammerheart Records

Frontman Jan Kruitwagen and bassist Ruud Nillesen are joined by new drummer Wim van der Valk, formerly of Centurian/Inquisitor, for their 6th full-length offering. The Dutch band has been active since 1994.

Across the Rhine Is Only Death focuses on the final months of World War II, where Germany was desperately attempting to hold onto the Rhine as their western border. The band describes the album as "the ultimate soundtrack to the nightmare of war on the frontline".

CD, vinyl and tape editions can be pre-ordered from Hammerheart Records and the album is also streaming on the usual channels.

Listen to the full album below:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sammath release Across the Rhine Is Only Death"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment