"some music was meant to stay underground..."


5RAND Premiere New Song "Black Ocean" From Upcoming New Album "Dark Mother"

Italian melodic death metal outfit 5RAND have teamed up with Metalundergound.com to exclusively premiere their new song "Black Ocean", taken from their impending new album "Dark Mother", which will be released by Time To Kill Records on September 6th.

Check out now "Black Ocean" below.

Explains frontwoman Julia Elenoir:

"“Black Ocean” discloses a multi-faced portrait of our society, represented with its many different flavours: a civilization where mass consumption has totally taken over and overwhelmed the value of emotions, affirming the triumph of an inauthentic and hypocrite conception of reality; the absolute domination and idolisation of appearance and the all-encompassing commodification of every aspect of life.
We’ve become so detached from what should really matter to us, enraptured by all the selfish lies we tell ourselves, that we’re not even able to ackonwledge that right now we’re on the brink of self-extinction."

You can also watch a video for "Old Angel Midnight" from their upcoming release, that has premiered past month via YouTube below:

"Dark Mother" has been produced by longtime collaborator Marco Mastrobuono (Fleshgod Apocalypse , Hour of Penance) at Kick Recording Studio and Bloom Recording Studios, while mastering has been handled by Swedish producer Jens Bogren (Kreator, Katatonia, Amorphis) at Fascination Street Studios. The album artwork has been designed by Hans Trasid with layout by Roberto Toderico (Sodom, Asphyx, Pestilence).

"Dark Mother" tracklist:

01. Collapsing Theory
02. Embrace the Fury
03. Several Injuries
04. The Awakening
05. Black Ocean
06. Cold Deception
07. Feel the End
08. Old Angel Midnight
09. Blind Addiction
10. Before the Flood
11. Silent Spring

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "5RAND Premiere New Song 'Black Ocean'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment