"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Cognizance Premiere New Song "Strychnine Shift" From Upcoming New Album "Malignant Dominion"

Cognizance premiere a new song titled "Strychnine Shift", taken from their upcoming new album "Malignant Dominion", due out September 6th via Prosthetic Records. The track features both Job For A Cowboy vocalist Jonny Davy and ex-Aborted guitarist Mendel Bij De Leij. The impending outing was mixed by Jason Suecof & John Douglas and mastered by John Douglas.

Check out now "Strychnine Shift" below.

Comments guitarist Alex Baillie:

“'Strychnine Shift' is one of the more intense tracks from Malignant Dominion. This piece is a solid representation of the different elements that establish our sound for this record. We are all pretty pumped on the Iowa style vibe combined with the rapid fire vocals that kick off the song. A huge shout out to Jonny Davy and Mendel Bij De Leij for being a part of this single.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Cognizance Premiere New Song 'Strychnine Shift'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment