"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Slipknot Reveals New Album "We Are Not Your Kind" Details; Posts New Music Video "Unsainted" Online

Photo of Slipknot

Band Photo: Slipknot (?)

Infamous Iowa nine piece Slipknot has finally revealed the details of their long awaited sixth studio album, entitled, "We Are Not Your Kind." The album is scheduled to be released on August 9th through Roadrunner Records and will include no less than fourteen new songs, though the previously released single, "All Out Life" will not appear on the record. The band has also revealed the artwork and tracklisting for the new album, both of which can be found below.

In addition to this, Slipknot has also posted a new music video online for the song, "Unsainted," which was directed by percussionist Shawn "Clown" Crahan and gives fans the first look at their new masks. You can also check that out below.


1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Slipknot Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.