"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Volbeat Reveals New Album "Rewind, Replay, Rebound" Details; Posts New Music Video "Leviathan" Online

After premiering a short new song entitled, "Parasite" (which can be heard below,) Danish hard rockers Volbeat has revealed that their forthcoming new studio album, entitled "Rewind, Replay, Rebound," will be released on August 2nd of this year. In addition to this, the band has also revealed the artwork for the record, as well as a music video for another new song, "Leviathan," both of which can also be seen below.

Volbeat - Michael Poulsen (guitars/vocals), Rob Caggiano (guitars), Kaspar Boye Larsen (bass), and Jon Larsen (drums) - have built upon their distinct, psychobilly, punk-tinged rock ‘n’ roll sound they are known for, while reaching for new creative summits. "The whole point for us going into the studio, is because you still have something to prove - not just for the fans, but mostly for yourself," says Poulsen. "We would not be able to do this record if it wasn’t for the work we have done in the past. No matter how old the band gets or how many records we do, there is always going to be that signature sound."

Rewind, Replay, Rebound was produced by long-time collaborator Jacob Hansen and co-produced by Rob Caggiano and Michael Poulsen. This marks the first studio album with Kaspar Boye Larsen on bass. To achieve the album’s sound, the band also drew upon a myriad of guests. In addition to again working with backing vocalist Mia Maja on several tracks, they also reunited with the Harlem Gospel Choir. “Cheapside Sloggers” features a ripping guitar solo by Exodus and Slayer guitarist, Gary Holt. Clutch vocalist Neil Fallon is featured on “Die To Live,” the result of touring together and a love for the singer’s gruff and powerful style. Fallon comments, "A few months back, totally out of the blue, I got an email from Michael asking if I’d be interested in singing on a new Volbeat track. I was really surprised and even more so flattered. I gave it a listen and was sold. “Die To Live” is right up my alley because it’s a straight no chaser rock and roller." Raynier Jacob Jacildo (piano) and Doug Corocran (saxophone) of JD McPherson’s band also lend their talents to the song. Ultimately, Volbeat have not lost their passion to create and progress. It’s that which keeps them hungry - and musically honest on the new album.

Today, the band also announces the first leg of the Rewind, Replay, Rebound world tour, with support from Baroness and Danko Jones. This tour will see the band performing in cities including London, Madrid, Berlin, Hamburg, and Stockholm (full dates below) and tickets for all dates will go on sale on Friday, May 24 at 9 AM, BST. Anyone who pre-orders the album from the official Volbeat store will receive a pre-sale code allowing them first access to the 2019 European headline tour (Euro/UK store only) starting at 10 AM, local time on Tuesday, May 21. Members of the Rebels and Angels fan club will also have access to ticket pre-sales at 1 PM, local time.

"Rewind, Replay, Rebound" tracklisting:

Standard CD/2LP:

1. Last Day Under The Sun
2. Pelvis On Fire
3. Rewind The Exit
4. Die To Live (feat. Neil Fallon)
5. When We Were Kids
6. Sorry Sack Of Bones
7. Cloud 9
8. Cheapside Sloggers (feat. Gary Holt)
9. Maybe I Believe
10. Parasite
11. Leviathan
12. The Awakening Of Bonnie Parker
13. The Everlasting
14. 7:24

Deluxe 2CD/Digital:

Disc 1:
1. Last Day Under The Sun
2. Pelvis On Fire
3. Rewind The Exit
4. Die To Live (feat. Neil Fallon)
5. When We Were Kids
6. Sorry Sack Of Bones
7. Cloud 9
8. Cheapside Sloggers (feat. Gary Holt)
9. Maybe I Believe
10. Parasite
11. Leviathan
12. The Awakening Of Bonnie Parker
13. The Everlasting
14. 7:24

Disc 2:
1. Under The Influence
2. Immortal But Destructible
3. Die To Live
4. Last Day Under The Sun (Demo)
5. Rewind The Exit (Demo)
6. When We Were Kids (Demo)
7. Maybe I Believe (Demo)
8. Leviathan (Demo)

European headline tour with support from Baroness and Danko Jones:

September 23 - Newcastle, UK - O2 Academy
September 24 - Glasgow, UK - O2 Academy
September 26 - London, UK - O2 Academy Brixton
September 28 - Bristol, UK - O2 Academy
September 30 - Birmingham, UK - O2 Academy
October 1 - Manchester, UK - O2 Apollo
October 3 - Belfast, UK - Ulster Hall
October 4 - Dublin, IE - Olympia Theatre
October 6 - Paris, FR - L’Olympia
October 7 - Luxembourg, LU - Rockhal
October 9 - Madrid, ES - La Riviera
October 10 - Lisbon, PT - Coliseum
October 12 - Barcelona, ES - Razzmatazz
October 14 - Milan, IT - Fabrique
October 29 - Warsaw, PL - Torwar Arena
October 31 - Prague, CZ - O2 Universum
November 1 - Berlin, DE - Mercedes-Benz Arena
November 3 - Stuttgart, DE - Schleyerhalle
November 5 - Zurich, CH - Hallenstadion
November 7 - Frankfurt, DE - Festhalle
November 8 - Munich, DE - Olympiahalle
November 10 - Leipzig, DE - Arena Leipzig
November 11 - Hamburg, DE - Barclaycard Arena
November 14 - Cologne, DE - Lanxess Arena
November 17 - Vienna, AT - Stadhalle
November 19 - Amsterdam, NL - Ziggo Dome
November 21 - Antwerp, BE - Lotto Arena
November 27 - Helsinki, FI - Hartwall Arena
November 29 - Stockholm, SE - Tele2 Arena

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Volbeat Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment