"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Varaha Streaming New Album, "A Passage For Lost Years," Online

Chicago atmospheric metal band Varaha has released its debut full-length album, "A Passage For Lost Years," which can be streamed in its entirety on the band's bandcamp page or below. The album follows the band's self-titled and self-released EP, which was released in December 2016.

"A Passage for Lost Years" was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Adam K. Stilson (Car Seat Headrest, Airiel) at Chicago's Decade Music Studios.

The nine tracks within "A Passage for Lost Years" include 4 orchestral overtures composed and conducted by Fabio Brienza, and recorded by Nick Broste (Mono, Wilco), and featuring guest appearances by Nicholas Dellacroce (Bongripper), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza, Brain Tentacles), Nora Barton (Mucca Pazza, Mono), Kristina Lee & members of The Oak Park & River Forest Symphony Orchestra.

Additional recordings were captured by Mike Lust (Russian Circles, Urge Overkill), including a special guest performance by Chuck Bontrager (Concertmaster for the Chicago production of "Hamilton: an American Musical").

The artwork for the album cover was designed by legendary artist Travis Smith (Opeth, Katatonia, Anathema).

The track listing for "A Passage For Lost Years" is as follows:

1. Severance
2. The Midnight Oath
3. Climax & Exile
4. My World and Yours
5. Disbelief
6. Refrained
7. At That Instant
8. A Passage for Lost Years
9. Irreparable

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Varaha Streaming New Album Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.