"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Tronos (Napalm Death, Etc.) Premiere “Premonition” - Faith No More & Voivod Members Guest

Photo of Megadeth

Band Photo: Megadeth (?)

Tronos, the new project lead by Shame Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria, etc.) and producer Russ Russell (At The Gates, Napalm Death), premiere another new song titled “Premonition“ taken from the band's upcoming debut album, “Celestial Mechanics“, which will land in stores April 12th through Century Media. Many guest musicians - among them Megadeth‘s Dirk Verbeuren, Faith No More‘s Billy Gould, Mastodon‘s Troy Sanders, Nuclear Assault bassist Dan Lilker and more - lent their talents to that effort.

Comments Shame Embury regarding this latest single:

“I wrote the words to ‘Premonition‘ on tour one year on a day-off in Portugal. I think it might have been on one of my birthdays away from home. I mean, when I am ever at home? The words are reflections about the life I have led – how any of our lives, I suppose, start small. How at times it feels dark and scary, but at times there’s the happiness of achievement.

Life feels continuously insecure sometimes but I know that when I feel my strongest, when I gaze at the life I have in part helped to create for my children, I have no regrets. As life speeds faster onwards, I am prepared to leave one day knowing I have achieved more than was ever expected of me. To add, also having the chance to have Snake from Voivod singing on this track with me and Billy playing bass was an honor.

I couldn’t have thought of any other people more perfect for this track. It captures the emotion of a journey onwards and towards a higher plane of existence and has a special meaning for me!”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Tronos (Napalm Death, Etc.) Premiere “Premonition”"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. o writes:

cash cow

# Apr 7, 2019 @ 8:08 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment