"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Amon Amarth Reveals New Album "Berserker" Details; Posts New Music Video "Raven's Flight" Online

Photo of Amon Amarth

Band Photo: Amon Amarth (?)

Swedish viking metal stars Amon Amarth has announced that they will be releasing their next album, entitled, "Berserker" on May 3rd through Metal Blade Records. In addition, the band has also posted a music video online for the record's first single, "Raven's Flight," which can be seen below, along with the album's artwork and tracklisting. This is the first release of new material since the critically acclaimed, "Jomsviking," which was released in March of 2016.


1. Fafner's Gold
2. Crack the Sky
3. Mjo¨lner, Hammer of Thor
4. Shield Wall
5. Valkyria
6. Raven's Flight
7. Ironside
8. The Berserker at Stamford Bridge
9. When Once Again We Can Set Our Sails
10. Skoll and Hati
11. Wings of Eagles
12. Into the Dark

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Amon Amarth Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.