"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Exumer To Release New Album "Hostile Defiance" In April; Posts New Video Online

On April 5th, legendary multinational thrash metallers Exumer will release their fifth full-length, "Hostile Defiance," via Metal Blade Records.

"Hostile Defiance" is exactly what its title suggests. A 42-minute full on attack, the thrash faction hold nothing back as they unleash hell as only they can, yet with more variety and dynamics than ever before. "We wanted to sonically progress, incorporating more melodic elements in the music as well as more rhythmic variety," states vocalist Mem Von Stein. "We are a lot braver trying to create an up to date and relevant sound that can easily stand alone in today's thrash landscape without sounding trite or a throwback, and we're challenging the listener not to get too comfortable with one specific feel, tempo or pace."

For a preview of the album, the video for the first single, "Hostile Defiance", can be seen below. The clip was created by renowned cover artist Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Voivod, etc.), who also made the album artwork and layout for Hostile Defiance.

Fans can pre-order Hostile Defiance here in the following formats:

- ltd. digipak-CD w/2 bonus tracks
- 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive)
- orange red marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 400 copies)
- red-brown/black marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 300 copies)
- pale blackberry marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 200 copies)
- orange-black color in color + red splattered (EU exclusive - limited to 120 copies)
- white / blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive - limited to 100 copies)
- clear/red&black splattered vinyl (US exclusive - limited to 120 copies)

"Hostile Defiance" marks Exumer's third time working with producer Dennis Koehne (Sodom, Melechesh). Tracking the album in studios in Dortmund and Frankfurt, the sessions were marked with "super positive vibes all around with a strong, driven work ethic to create an optimal product." The band plans to tour the record hard, and will be hitting the road in Europe when the album drops, and from that point onward, they will be visiting as many countries as possible. "Our goal is simple: to further establish the band as one of the main German thrash metal acts that began in the 1980s and are now carrying the torch into the 2020s."

"Hostile Defiance" tracklisting:

1. Hostile Defiance
2. Raptor
3. Carnage Rider
4. Dust Eater
5. King's End
6. Descent
7. Trapper
8. The Order Of Shadows
9. Vertical Violence
10. Splinter
11. He's A Woman - She's A Man (Scorpions cover; CD bonus track)
12. Supposed To Rot (Entombed cover; CD bonus track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Exumer To Release New Album In April"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. 99old writes:

dark angel please

# Feb 12, 2019 @ 2:11 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.