"some music was meant to stay underground..."

VLTIMAS (Ex-Morbid Angel/Mayhem) Premiere First Single “Praevalidus”

VLTIMAS, a new project featuring former Morbid Angel bassist/vocalist David Vincent, ex-Mayhem, etc. guitarist Rune “Blasphemer” Eriksen and Cryptopsy drummer Flo Mounier, premiere their new single “Praevalidus“. It’s the first track arrive from the group’s debut release, “Something Wicked Marches In“, which will land in stores on March 29th via Season Of Mist.

Says Ericksen of it:

“In my opinion, any one of the songs on ‘Something Wicked Marches In‘ could be a potential single. We ended up choosing ‘Praevalidus‘ as the first one, mostly due to its immediacy and intensity but also because it feels like a suitable way of showcasing what this band and album is all about. Let the celebration of the wicked commence!”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "VLTIMAS (Ex-Morbid Angel/Mayhem) Premiere Song"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. woland trump writes:

ha worse than last morbid angel cd.

# Dec 7, 2018 @ 4:12 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment