"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Ruffians Sign With OSM Records

RUFFIANS, the reunited power metal band that at one time featured in its ranks late VICIOUS RUMORS frontman Carl Albert, have signed a deal with Old School Metal Records (OSM Records). The group will release a double CD, "There & Back", featuring material spanning from 1984 to 2004, on August 1.

Commented RUFFIANS guitarist Craig Behrhorst: "It will be nice to have the '84 demo released. However not as produced, I feel some of the versions of these songs have a better feel than the EP versions since it was the first time we ever recorded them. There will also be a video track from the Bang Your Head Festival 2004 in Balingen, Germany. So you get some vintage RUFFIANS as well as some new. A 20-year span!"

Added Patrick Ramseier, CEO OSM Records: "We are very excited to have signed the RUFFIANS to OSM Records, 'Old-school' at its finest! You will get to hear some material that has never been released on CD."

"There & Back" tentative track listing:

Disc One:

01. Fight for Your Life
02. Wasteland
03. Bad Boys Cut Loose
04. Run for Cover
05. Eyes of Fire
06. You're All I Need
07. Wasteland (Live)
08. I've Got to Know (Live)
09. Desert of Tears (Live)
10. Bad Boys Cut Loose (Live)
11. Ruffian (Live)
12. Run for Cover (Live)
13. Fight for Your Life (Demo Version '84)
14. Eyes of Fire (Demo Version '84)
15. Wasteland (Demo Version '84)
16. Bad Boys Cut Loose (Demo Version '84)

Disc Two:

01. Do or Die
02. Unchained
03. Only the Strong Survive
04. Through Your Eyes
05. Darkest of Light (Video Track 2004)

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Ruffians Sign With OSM Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.