"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Lychgate Premiere New Track "Republic"

Black metal unit Lychgate have released another haunting new track off their new album, "The Contagion in Nine Steps". The track, a sprawling take on the band's trademark black metal/funeral doom crossover titled "Republic" is streaming below.

Regarding "Republic", Lychgate guitarist Vortigern states:

"'Republic' is the intro track of the album. Organ introduces a rhythmic/percussive motif which continues throughout, ending in a frenzied conclusion as the track draws to an end. Lyrically it also sets the stage for the album's idea of the contagion and the crowd throughout history, beginning here with Plato"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Lychgate Premiere New Song 'Republic'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment