"some music was meant to stay underground..."


Myrholt Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New EP "Vinter"

Myrholt have teamed up with Metalunderground.com to premiere the pre-release full-album stream of the band's upcoming new EP "Vinter", which will be out in stores March 2nd.

Check out now "Vinter" in its entirety below.

Tells their promoter:

"MYRHOLT is old school Black Metal. Nothing more, nothing less.

Firmly rooted in the early 90’s, the first material was written and recorded in 1992 by a then 14 year old Ole Alexander Myrholt (Archon, Diabolical Breed, Enslavement of Beauty, Gaia Epicus, The Flame Within, Those Left Behind etc).

Many recording sessions commenced through the years and some of the material was spread through tape trading early on under different monikers while some was released as Tremor. Tremor was put on hold in 2011 due to lack of dedication.

The flame was reignited when Myrholt stepped in playing drums for Norwegian Black Metal band Mork in December 2016. This resulted in a monthly release flow of old and new material. MYRHOLT was chosen as the new moniker.

The fire still burns."

Myrholt - ''Vinter''

01 - Heimdall
02 - Hieros Gamos

Total playing time 17:29

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Myrholt Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment