"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Amorphis Working On New Album

2015 saw melancholic progressive metallers Amorphis release their 2015 studio album, "Under The Red Cloud" - an album which would soon top countless critics’ lists and reach great chart results all around the world (including a first ever entry in United Kingdom and Australia, as well as the band’s highest ever entries in Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Belgium, the Netherlands and France). Following this success, the Finnish six-piece released their "Under The Red Cloud Tour Edition" in February 2017. The album included two bonus songs as well as live renditions of tracks performed during their "An Evening With Friends" shows at Juhlaviikot – Huvila.

Today is a day for good news for all Amorphis fans as the band announce that they are officially working on a new record! In fact, the pre-production process is already over and the majority of the recording has been done. The band commented that they have really taken their time on this record so that they could focus on adding in lots of little extras such as strings, flutes, orchestral arrangements and even choirs! In addition, this is the first time that listeners will be able to hear lyricist Pekka Kainulainen on the album as he contributes a speech in Finnish!

The band have confirmed that Jens Bogren (Opeth, Amon Amarth, Katatonia, and many others) is once again in the producer’s seat for the upcoming record. More details to be announced soon, so stay tuned!

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Amorphis Working On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment