"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rotting Christ To Release Compilation Album, "Thier Greatest Spells"

Photo of Rotting Christ

Band Photo: Rotting Christ (?)

Greek extreme metal legends Rotting Christ has announced that a new compilation album entitled, "Their Greatest Spells" will be released on March 23rd through Season Of Mist and include one new song, "I Will Not Serve." With 12 studio albums, a dozen EPs, singles and split releases, as well as more than 1.250 shows under their belts so far, it is high time Rotting Christ get a proper compilation spanning their 30+ years career. The 2-CD set "Their Greatest Spells" takes a retrospective look at the cult Greek band's fascinating musical development by picking a select choice of key tracks covering the many facets of Rotting Christ. With such a massive catalogue, a "best of" compilation will always lead to controversy about certain additions as well as omissions from the final list, but the involvement of frontman Sakis Tolis himself in this difficult task ensures that the result is at least relevant. The collection can be pre-ordered here

The tracklisting is as follows:

CD 1
1. The Sign Of Prime Creation
2. Athanati Este
3. Non Serviam
4. King Of A Stellar War
5. Nemecic
6. Grandis Spiritus Diavolos
7. Art Of Sin
8. Dying
9. Archon
10. Serve In Heaven
11. Astral Embodiment
12. After Dark I Feel
13. Sorrowfull Farewell
14. In Yumen-Xibalba
15. Elthe Kyrie
16. Cold Colours

CD 2
1. The Sign Of Evil Existence
2. Fgmenth Thy Gift
3. Ze Nigmar
4. Phobo's Synagogue
5. Demonon Vrosis
6. ...Pir Threontai
7. Kata Ton Daimona Eaytoy
8. Among Two Storms
9. Semigod
10. Welcome To Hel
11. A Dynasty From The Ice
12. Shadows Follow
13. Forest Of N'gai
14. Feast Of The Grand Whore
16. Exiled Archangels
17. Saturn Unlock Avey's Son
18. I Will Not Serve

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rotting Christ To Release Compilation Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.