"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Earthless Debut New Song “Gifted By The Wind”

Hear a new track titled “Gifted By The Wind” from Earthless‘ forthcoming album, “Black Heaven“ streaming below. Nuclear Blast Entertainment will release that effort on March 16th. Though primarily known as an instrumental band, this upcoming album will feature vocals on four of the six included tracks.

Comments drummer Mario Rubalcaba:

“It wasn’t a premeditated thing to do a record with vocals/ On the older records, Mike [Eginton] was responsible for a lot of the riffs that would start these jams, but on this one, Isaiah [Mitchell] really brought his own pizazz and flavor to it. I’d say that’s one of the major differences on this album: It has more of Isaiah’s input. He took a risk bringing these ideas to us, not knowing if we’d like them. But as with everything we’ve done in the past, it felt very organic and natural.”

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Earthless Debut New Track “Gifted By The Wind”"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

hellrat's avatar


1. hellrat writes:

groovy! I like the vox, its a good style \m/

# Jan 17, 2018 @ 4:05 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment