"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Immortal Finishes Recording New Album, Reveals New Song Titles

Photo of Immortal

Band Photo: Immortal (?)

Norwegian black metal legends Immortal has posted a message on their official website, which states that the group has finished recording their new album. This will be their first release without former frontman Abbath, who parted company with the group in 2015 and has since formed his own, eponymous band. The message on the group's website reads as follows:

"We have put a massive amount of energy into this, and wanted to deliver our absolutely best. It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all being stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it. We now look forward to have it released, and are excited to share our 9th full length with you all."

The album will be released by Nuclear Blast Records in 2018 (release date will follow) and will contain the following tracks:

"Northern Chaos Gods"
"Into Battle Ride"
"Gates To Blashyrkh"
"Grim And Dark"
"Called To Ice"
"Where Mountains Rise"
"Blacker Of Worlds"
"Mighty Ravendark"

The line-up on the album is:
Demonaz (vocals, guitars)
Horgh (drums)
Peter Tägtgren (session bass)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Immortal Finishes Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.