"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Metalfier Announce New Drummer Ignacio Orellana (Also Pirosaint)

New York band Metalfier have announced that Pirosaint drummer Ignacio
Orellana is the new addition to its ranks. The new member made his
official introduction the band was the headliner at the legendary Irving
Plaza in New York on 12/14/17. The band have uploaded a series of live
drumcam videos to its youtube channel, check some of them below:

Frontman Andrew Janda commented:

"We would like to introduce our new drummer, Chilean born, true
metalhead Mr. Ignacio Orellana (formerly of Pirosaint). He's been
actually playing with us for few months (2 shows-1st with Kraken in NJ
as a fill in and then as a headliner at Irving Plaza- hell of a way to
enter Metalfier ) but it's time to make this official \,,/ Welcome to
Hell, let's Rock!!!"

About the band:
A native of Rzeszów, Poland, Andrew Janda formed Metalfier in New York
City in 2007 and soon after the band began playing the local club
circuit supporting known international acts such as Diamond Head, Doro
Pesh, Venom Inc, Accept, and more. Numerous personnel changes have
occurred, and currently Janda is the band's sole remaining original
member, with guitarist Christian Cos, bassist Reda Woodcock. Metalfier
released its second seven-song EP, Into the Unknown, on May 5, 2017.


1. Into The unknown
2. Everybody Is Somebody
3. Battle Within
4. Breaking The Law (Judas Priest cover)
5. Damage Inc. (Metallica cover)
6. Interzone
7. James Heart

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Metalfier Announce New Drummer Ignacio Orellana"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.