"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Video Clip For New Song "Tophet" Posted By Black Altar

Polish black metal act Black Altar released a video clip for the new song "Tophet." The song appears on the forthcoming split LP with Beastcraft entitled "Winds Ov Decay," which will be released on November 30th via Odium Records to celebrate the 21st Anniversary of Black Altar. The scenes for the video were filmed in England, Sweden, Norway, Poland and USA. Check it out in the player below.

"Winds Ov Decay" will be released as an eight panel digipack CD (featuring a sixteen page booklet), gatefold black 180g vinyl LP and a limited edition (50 copies only) featuring wooden box containing the CD, red vinyl LP, 2 t-shirts, patch, pin, posters and loads of rarities concerning Black Altar.

Some special guests took part in the recording of Black Altar's “Tophet” song include: James Stewart from Vader, V. Priest from Acherontas, Acerbus from Ondskapt, Soroth Northgrove from
Beastcraft and Nihil from Furia.

The track listing for the split release is:

Black Altar:

1. Intro
2. Tophet
3. Winds Ov Decay
4. Pentagram Sacrifice (Beastcraft Cover)
5. Outro
6. Tophet (Pre-Emptive Strike 0.1/Electro Version) (Bonus Track)


7. In The Hour of the Thorns (Unreleased Intro Track From 2016)
8. Deathcraft and Necromancy (Unreleased Track Recorded In 2007/2016)
9. Blackwinged Messiah (Previously Only Released On 7” Vinyl, Recorded In 2007)
10. Burnt At His Altar (Unreleased Live Recording From 2016)
11. Resurrection Thorugh Desecration and Churchfires (Previously Only released on 7” vinyl)
12. …In Thy Glory (7” vinyl, 2017)

Check out "Tophet" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Black Altar Releases 'Tophet' Video Clip"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.