"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wormholedeath Records Inks Deal With Mecalimb

Norwegian melodic death metal act Mecalimb signed on with Wormholedeath Records for the reissue of "XIII," which was independently released by the band back in December 2015. The band offers up a lyric video for the song "Blind Men Rules the Earth," which you can check out in the player at the bottom. Release dates for "XIII" are expected to be announced shortly.

Mecalimb was formed in 2005, when a group of friends in Fredrikstad, Norway, decided to start a metal band, in the vein of bands such as Pantera and In Flames, groove oriented metal with melodic elements. The band is currently in the writing process of a new album release.

The track list for "XIII" is:

1. Headless Existence
2. Blind Men Rules the Earth
3. Forgotten
4. No End
5. Infection
6. Leave the Bones
7. Goodbye to Sanity
8. I See Dead People
9. Jokers & Liars
10. Nothing

Check out "Blind Men Rules the Earth" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mecalimb Signs With Wormholedeath Records"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment