"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Sewn From The Ashes Book" Announced By Hetman

Ukrainian ethnic black metal act Hetman has set December 1st as the release date for the upcoming new opus "Sewn From The Ashes Book," which will be released through Svarga Music.

Founded in 2006 by Oleksii “Cerberos” Bondarenko, the band's musical and ideological concept was based on worldwide classic ethnic literature, but of course with a good influence of local Ukrainian.

Hetman is an history ridden band, a one-man project to be more precise, crafting the musician's blend of folk and pagan-influenced black metal, which cannot easily be compared to any common categories. Some flute melodies here and there, some doom elements, acoustic guitars and a lot of epic heaviness add up to a heroic, glorifying magnum opus of Ukrainian heritage and culture. Hetman aims at a future for nature and living beings by reminding them of what is really worth it: people caring for each other, loving the homeland and developing it.

The translated track listing is as follows:

1. The Gateway
2. The Seventh Heaven
3. How Quite on Earth! How Quite!..
4. The Pile of Soil
5. Remember Who We Are
6. Touch the Stones in the Steppe
7. The Proud Word
8. To the Heart of Everyone

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hetman To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.