"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise


Video Clip For New Single "I'm The One" Premiered By Amberian Dawn

Photo of Amberian Dawn

Band Photo: Amberian Dawn (?)

Finnish Symphonic Metal masters Amberian Dawn teamed up with MetalUnderground.com for the premiere of the new single "I'm The One." The song is the opening track from the upcoming full length studio album "Darkness Of Eternity," set to drop on November 10th worldwide via Napalm Records.

Mastermind Tuomas Seppälä comments:"'I'm The One' was one of the latest compositions for new album. After writing a couple of softer songs in fall 2016 I got a new 'heavy wave' and probably 3 latest songs I wrote were quite heavy. The song is very hectic and pushes forward like a train. There's no solo part on this song (a solo would have been quite obvious call) Instead of that I wrote an instrumental part and an extra vocal part. Last vocal part's melody and chord pattern supporting it consists of just one really long phrase... this kind of long phrasing was typical in many classical compositions. I still haven't got rid of my roots in classical music!"

The "Magic Forest" story continues on this album and Tuomas explains: "The song 'Symphony Nr.1. Part 1 - The Witchcraft' told the story on the last record 'Innuendo' before the time of 'Magic Forest.' The little girl is a healer and village elders buried her alive in a coffin. The track 'Symphony Nr.1. Part 2 - Darkness of Eternity' on our upcoming record 'Darkness of Eternity' tells the story of the girl lying in the coffin trying to get out. Darkness is asking her to dance the waltz of eternity. The story will continue in Part 3 and we will tell you how she became the Magic Forest's evil witch!"

The track listing for "Darkness Of Eternity" is:

1. I'm The One
2. Sky Is Falling
3. Dragonflies
4. Maybe (see lyric video here)
5. Golden Coins
6. Luna My Darling
7. Abyss
8. Ghostwoman
9. Breathe Again
10. Symphony Nr. 1 part 2 - Darkness Of Eternity

MetalUnderground.com is proud to present "I'm The One":

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Amberian Dawn Premieres Video Clip For New Single"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Ed C writes:

Awesome! I can't wait to buy the album!

# Oct 17, 2017 @ 10:57 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.