"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Mass VI" Streaming In Full From Amenra

Belgian heavy music act Amenra is streaming the entire album "Mass VI" ahead of its release via Neurot Recordings on October 20th.

Check out the album via The Independent at this location, or simply in the player below the track listing.

It’s difficult to think of a better person to capture this sonic enormity than Billy Anderson. The legendary American producer was already the chosen one for "Mass V," and between Neurosis’ "Through Silver In Blood," Sleep’s "Dopesmoker," Eyehategod’s "Dopesick," Cathedral’s "Endtyme" or Brutal Truth’s "Sounds Of The Animal Kingdom," among many, many others, he’s been a decisive element in the building of many a true classic. "Mass VI" was recorded in the Belgian Ardennes, a region of thick forests in the southeast end of the country, where the band was snowed in for a week. The album is a reflection of these times.

The track listing for the album is:

1. Children of the Eye
2. Edelkroone
3. Plus près de toi (Closer to you)
4. Spijt
5. A solitary reign
6. Diaken

Check out the entire album here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Amenra Streams 'Mass VI' In Full"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.