"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Black Sunset Records Inks Asphodelos For Debut Album

Thuringian death metal act Asphodelos signed with Black Sunset Records and will release the debut full length album this fall.

Originating in 2010 from its predecessor band Hatred Within, the quintet has dedicated itself to classical death metal with a Scandinavian touch. In 2010, the band issued its debut EP "And Death Shall Reign..." followed up by a second EP in 2013 entitled "To the Grounds of Everwhite." With the long-awaited, yet still untitled, debut album, the guys plan to show that they are ready to take the next step.

Musically, you can expected a lot of hammering riffs and a steamroller-like pace, in which the thematic spectrum of the abysses of the human soul and a characteristic impact of Greek mythology with a touch of melancholy litters the lyrical landscape.

More information is expected soon. A preview clip for the new record can be heard in the player here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Asphodelos Signs With Black Sunset For Debut Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

Before you comment, please note:

Get your own Avatar

Get an avatar, dude!

1. Sign up for an account here.
2. Register on Gravatar.com with the same email & upload an avatar.
3. Wait 24-48 hours for your avatar to appear on Metalunderground.com.

  • These comments are moderated.
  • Comments should be relevant to the topic at hand and contribute to its discussion.
    • Personal attacks and/or excessive profanity will not be tolerated and such comments will be removed.
    • This is not your personal chat room or forum, so please stay on topic.
    • Please ignore spammers, as their posts will be removed.
  • HTML markup will be removed and URLs will not be hyperlinked, to discourage comment spam/abuse.
Post Your Comment