"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Video Clip For New Song "Crown Of Electrodes" Posted By Iron Monkey

Cult U.K. doom/sludge outfit Iron Monkey has shared the official visualizer video for "Crown Of Electrodes," the opening track off "9-13," the band's first new full-length in almost two decades.

"9-13" is set for release on October 20th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records. Physical packages and digital orders are available via Relapse.com over here.

After disbanding in 1999, Iron Monkey has reformed for phase two of the mission. Recorded in the band's hometown of Nottingham in Spring 2017 A.D. with producer Johnny A. Carter, "9-13" is nine songs and forty-eight minutes of total nihilism. Now older, more cynical, and more isolationist, Iron Monkey is back to usurp the scene, then crush it's skull. Without question, the most focused, aggressive and direct material to date, "9-13" is an all-out assault of violent hatred and nightmarish negativity. Recommended listening for fans of pain, suffering, and misanthropy.

The track list for "9-13" is:

1. Crown Of Electrodes
2. Omegamangler
3. 9-13 (see music video here)
4. Toadcrucifier – R.I.P.P.E.R.
5. Destroyer
6. Mortarhex
7. The Rope
8. Doomsday Impulse Multiplier
9. Moreland St. Hammervortex

Check out "Crown of Electrodes" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Iron Monkey Wears The 'Crown Of Electrodes'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.