"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Live Release "He Who Lies Underneath" Announced By Mithridatic, Preview Available

Photo of Mithridatic

Band Photo: Mithridatic (?)

In 2007, blackened death metal dark matter particles aggregated and formed Mithridatic. In 2015, the band unleashed the debut single "The Hunt Is On." In 2016, the band bursted immense blasts of dark energy with the debut "Miserable Miracle," followed by a full European irradiation with Nile and Melechesh and countless gigs. Thus, the creation of the new black hole you’re about to discover: "He Who Lies Underneath." A preview clip - featuring the song "Miserable Miracle" is available as a live video below.

Filmed with multiple cameras and professionally recorded in the hometown of Saint-Etienne, France, "He Who Lies Underneath" is a full concert that will plunge the audience into a whirlwind of a nauseating, oppressing and sickening experience through nine tracks retracing the band’s ten years-long career featuring not only songs from "Miserable Miracle," but also from "The Hunt Is On" and more.

In a time musicianship reaches unbelievable technical levels and technology helps any band sounding huge on stage, what makes a real difference is the ability for artists to create a real experience for the audience ; an experience that’s often sadly only based on visual gimmicks and an orthodox "Metal" imagery but few are the ones that, out of pure presence and thank to a razor-sharp song-writing exploring personal inner struggles and channeling psychological experiences, are transcending it all through a real live embodiment and create a nearly ritualistic atmosphere that will leave its mark on the listener’s mind.

Mithridatic is definitely one of these few gifted bands and "He Who Lies Underneath" is one of those captivating live experiences. The release will be available on most VOD and audio/video streaming/download platforms on January 19, 2018.

You’re not even ready.

The track listing is:

1. The Supply…
2. ...For Terror and the Crowd
3. Miserable Miracle
4. Hunting Fever
5. Dispense the Adulterated
6. Abraxas
7. Hell Compasses Points
8. Oxydized Trigger Sabotage
9. I Will Har

Check out the preview clip, featuring the song "Miserable Miracle" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Mithridatic Announces Live Release, Posts Preview"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Drum_Junkie's avatar


1. Drum_Junkie writes:


# Oct 10, 2017 @ 10:27 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.