"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Album "Kainskult" Released By Trepaneringsritualen

Gothenburg, Sweden-based Trepaneringsritualen has just unveiled its latest album "Kainskult," a harrowing venture into ritualistic/death industrial madness which is now streaming in its demoralizing entirety. The album is available now via Bandcamp over at this location.

Trepaneringsritualen is the work of one Thomas Martin Ekelund, who has released an impressive arsenal of albums, EPs, singles, splits, collaborations, compilation tracks, and more since its 2008 inception, through labels including Cold Spring, Malignant Records, Tesco Archaic Documents, and many others.

On "Kainskult," the follow-up proper to 2014's praised "Perfection & Permanence," we find Trepaneringsritualen at its most visceral; completely devastating in its feral ferocity, and utterly demented in its elemental ecstasy. "Kainskult" will undoubtedly stand as a cornerstone album both in the T × R × P canon, and in the industrial scene at large. In the animalistic frenzy and emotional intensity, these nine songs immediately envelop the listener and threaten or promise to drive you to the brink of madness.

"Kainskult" is playing in its entirety in the player at the bottom and features the following track listing:

1. Death & Ecstasy
2. Maðr Malformed
3. All Flesh Has Corrupted
4. ?????
5. Feral Me
6. Serpent Seed
7. An Immaculate Body of Water
8. ?
9. V ? V ? V

Check out the album here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Trepaneringsritualen Releases New LP 'Kainskult'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.