"some music was meant to stay underground..."

New Lineup Announced By Drakkar, Writing Of Sixth Album Underway

Photo of Drakkar

Band Photo: Drakkar (?)

Italian epic power metal act Drakkar announced some lineup changes for the band's upcoming new album and successor to "Run With the Wolf" (see review here).

In a video introduction, the band welcomes Daniele Ferru (Holy Martyr) on drums, Simone Pesenti Gritti on bass and Marco Rusconi (Crimson Dawn) on guitars. The three join mainman Dario Beretta (guitars) and Davide Dell'Orto (vocals) and Emanuele "Lele" Laghi (keyboards) - to complete the all new six member lineup.

The band commented: "The time has come! The NEW ERA of Drakkar begins here! On October 6th, you finally get to meet our new 6-members line-up, which has already started working on our 6th album! STAY METAL!"

Check out the clip here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Drakkar Announces New Lineup, Working On New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.