"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Fighter Records Inks Deal With Hamka For "Multiversal" Album

French symphonic power metal act Hamka, featuring ex-Dark Moor vocalist Elisa C. Martín, has inked a deal with Fighter Records for the official release of the long awaited sophomore album "Multiversal," which is due to drop on December 14th. 2017 ends 12 years of silence from the band for a full length album and four years since releasing the single "Earth's Call." Check out the new song "Inner Conviction" in the player at the bottom.

Formed back in 2003 by guitarist Willdric Lievin and Elisa C. Martín, Hamka released a demo called "Exodus" in 2004 and the debut album "Unearth" came out a year later in 2005. During the following years, the band was put on hold due to personal circumstances until in 2013 when it was resurrected with the addition of three new members and preparation of a second album entitled "Multiversal," which was finished this past summer.

Fighter Records will properly release "Multiversal," a magnific 14-song opus of top quality symphonic power metal with ethnic influences, giving it a worldwide promotion and distribution.

The track listing for "Multiversal" is as follows:

1. One-Way Journey to the Unknown
2. World War III
3. Earth's Call
4. Hope
5. Inner Conviction
6. Dark Night Falls
7. Seaquest
8. Modern Cowboys
9. Burning Sands
10. The Path of Pharaohs
11. Orkanain's Lands
12. Seed of a New World
13. Multiversal Universe
14. An End on Earth?

Check out "Inner Conviction" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Hamka Signs With Fighter Records For 'Multiversal'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.